Tiny Dancers & Some Other Stuff

Tomorrow our girls start ballet! They are so excited about this. Tonight they tried on their new leotards, tights, tutus, and shoes. I am excited for them too!  They will finally have something fun to do, outside of this house. And they will make new friends! They love making new friends. I love this age, when kids are so accepting of each other. Gosh….at what point do kids start thinking “ugh…she is totally not good enough to be my friend.”? I think that’s sad.  BUT our girls are not like that, they love everyone they meet. Beautiful hearts.

Ella told Emmy, “We have to stand like ballerinas.” Cute!

This is the best picture I got of the girls tonight dressed in their ballet outfits. It was only after they were in their pajamas that I realized my good camera was sitting behind me. Figures!  Don’t they look adorable? I will have much better pictures of them tomorrow.

We are still arranging things around here. Our garage is a war zone….ok…the whole house looks like a war zone! I was completely over the kids getting into their clothes and finding them thrown all over their bedroom floor, so we moved their dresser and all of their clothing into one of our closets in our bedroom. Jeff and I did not like the idea of his office being in our bedroom anymore, so he took over the 3rd bedroom. Emmy and Ella have a bunk bed now and they share a room with Jakey. So far this arrangement seems to be working the best.

We drove to Coeur d’Alene today to get the rest of the girl’s ballet stuff. On the car ride home, Jakey reached out to hold Emmy’s hand and pulled at her sleeve until she gave it up. He was so giddy that she was holding his hand and anytime she took her hand away he screamed. I love that they love each other so much. 🙂

Here are a few photos of the kids from our road trip today.

Ella was rubbing his hand saying, “He has cute little hands.” She loves her baby brother.

A few minutes later he was screaming. This picture made me laugh so hard! Ella-the trouble maker (ok, not really..she was only rubbing his hand), Jake-really mad, and Emma-oblivious to it all!

Jake L~O~V~E~S his sister. Emma’s mouth was stained purple from a huge gum ball she was trying to bite into. 🙂

Our man-cub is growing up so fast. 😦

I heard this song the other night right after I got mad at Jake for flooding the counter, again. Then I got mad at Jeff because he was on baby duty while I was cooking. It was a bad 5 minutes. This song came on and I cried. Then apologized. And felt like a failure for getting upset over something so dumb. Anyway, here is the song…..the video does not do it justice. Ok, I’ll admit…I laughed my butt off watching the vidoe…gotta love the 80’s. Wouldn’t you love to see Jeff’s beard that long. ha ha ! Here you go….

Cloth diapering is going really well. So much better than I expected. I wish that I would’ve started this when Emma was a baby. I never would’ve thought it would be so easy and convenient. I really expected the messy diapers to be a challenge. We have a diaper sprayer attached to the toilet, you just hold the dirty diaper over the toilet and spray it off. It sounds gross….and when it’s a really messy one it can be a nightmare. Fortunately, we’ve only had one really bad diaper. I almost threw it away….it put me in a meltdown kind of mood. It was bad. Not paying attention to what you are doing + a really messy diaper = dirty water spraying everywhere. Nuff said!  Jeff came to the rescue and saved it from the bin.  We haven’t had any trouble with staining or bad smells after they are washed. I would definitely recommend this route for anyone trying to save money. I hope potty training the boy is this easy! 🙂

This is  the latest from this week. I’m sure I am leaving stuff out. When I’ve had some sleep I’ll think of more to share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

